Road Records relaunches this Saturday

Paul Noonan, Lisa Hannigan & Neil Hannon help with the celebrations.

In perfect time for International Record Store Day on Saturday April 18, Ireland’s most talked about independent record shop Road Records (16B Fade Street, Dublin 2) is being relaunched thanks to the support and goodwill of the Irish music community.

Following a much-documented and sold-out fundraising show and the ratifying of an Investment Club the shop has been given a firm foundation from which to continue trading.

To celebrate, the following acts will be playing acoustic instores on Saturday:


13.30 CONOR O’BRIEN (Villagers)


17.00 JAPE

There will also be an exclusive limited edition (100 only) Road Records Irish compilation CD available on the day for a mere €10! Each hand numbered album will contain an exclusive photographic print and none of the tracks have ever been available on CD before – 14 of them never having been released on any format!

The track listing is as follows:

01 Villagers - Home (early demo)

02 Large Mound - Rubbish Coffee

03 Halfset - Body Clock

04 Dinah Brand - Go Inside

05 Legion of Two - Swan Song

06 Jape - Cathedral Tramp

07 Chequerboard - City of Thieves

08 Brian Cullen's Love Bullets - Killing for Company

09 So Cow - Sheila the Destroyer

10 Katie Kim - Lamp (Home Recording)

11 Waiting Room - Denis (Decal Remix)

12 The Dudley Corporation - Laugh it Up

13 John Haggis - Bitter Root

14 T-Woc - Tubz

15 Halves - Blood Branches

16 The LK - Eurovision (Northstation Remix)

Expect more news on the redevelopment of Road Records very soon.


Related Articles


Advertise With Us

For information including benefits, key facts, figures and rates for advertising with Hot Press, click below


Find us elsewhere