Christine And The Queens announces new album ahead of Dublin headliner

Christine and The Queens has today announced her eagerly anticipated second album.

Titled Chris, the record will be released via Because Music on 21 September. A second new song from the record, ‘Doesn’t matter’, is also out today and is accompanied by a unique, gripping performance video, directed by Colin Solal Cardo, known for his work with French collective La Blogotheque.

The song wrestles with a higher power in order to reach a driving and powerful incantation of soothing hope against mounting misery. "It’s a crisis song that I wrote late one night", explains Christine. “This song is a cathedral, with a rhythm as unalterable as white stone. The bass line, I remember playing it for hours, as if to rock myself."

Chris was written, arranged and performed by Christine and the Queens. It is the follow up to her already-iconic debut record Chaleur Humaine, released to near-universal acclaim in France in 2014 and the UK in 2016, and selling more than 1.3 million copies to date.

Christine and the Queens has announced a full tour of Europe, Canada and the United States for the Autumn, including a date at Dublin’s RDS on November 30th.


English language version:

1. Comme si

2. Girlfriend (feat. Dâm-Funk)

3. The walker

4. Doesn’t matter

5. 5 dollars

6. Goya Soda

7. Damn (what must a woman do)

8. What’s-her-face

9. Feel so good

10. Make some sense

11. The stranger


Related Articles


Advertise With Us

For information including benefits, key facts, figures and rates for advertising with Hot Press, click below


Find us elsewhere