The RTÉ Choice Music Prize shortlist has been announced

James Vincent McMorrow, Otherkin, Fangclub & Marlene Enright are part of a very fine bunch...

2fm have just unveiled the shortlist for this year's RTÉ Choice Music Prize Irish Album of the Year 2017, in association with IMRO & IRMA, on the Tracy Clifford Show.

The €10,000 cheque will be handed out on March 8 in Vicar St., Dublin where most of the acts will be speed-gigging.

The runners and riders are:

Come On Live Long - In The Still (self released)

Marlene Enright - Placemats and Second Cuts (self released)

Fangclub (pictured) – Fangclub (Universal)

Lankum - Beneath the Earth and the Sky (Rough Trade)

James Vincent McMorrow - True Care (Faction Records)

New Jackson - From Night to Night (All City)

Otherkin – OK (Rubyworks)

Fionn Regan - The Meetings of the Waters (Abbey Records)

Ships – Precession (Ships Music)

Talos - Wild Alee (Feel Good Lost)


Related Articles

WATCH: Fangclub premiere their 'Loner' video

The song is another pop-punk belter!

Read More

Hot Press meets Ireland's hottest new rock band, Fangclub

As they unleash their barnstorming debut EP on the world, we meet Fangclub - a Dublin trio who are aiming to be huge...

Read More

WATCH: New Fangclub video

Like the song itself, the 'Bullet Head' clip is seriously rocking!

Read More

LISTEN: Fangclub release 'Bullethead' single

Lovers of melodic guitar noise step this way...

Read More

Advertise With Us

For information including benefits, key facts, figures and rates for advertising with Hot Press, click below


Find us elsewhere