not a member? click here to sign up

Hot Press exclusive - Listen to The Riptide Movement's much anticipated debut album Keep On Keepin' On ahead of its release!

Dublin four-piece The Riptide Movement have long been entertaining fans with their impressive rock 'n' roll stylings. Whether they're performing at festivals like Electric Picnic, Indiependence, Sea Sessions and Castlepalooza (to name but a few), or busking on Grafton St., the hardest working band in Ireland always deliver the goods!

On April 20, the boys release their much anticipated debut album Keep On Keepin' On, but we're giving you the chance to have an exclusive listen before that. The album features two discs of stomping rock tracks, including bonus acoustic versions of 'Hot Tramp' and ''Without You'.

Keep On Keepin' On was engineered and recorded by Ken Waters in Grouse Lodge, Sun Studios and Apollo, and produced by the band themselves. It was mastered by Fergal Davis and cover design was courtesy of Declan Dowling.

The Riptide Movement play The Academy 2 (all ages afternoon show) and The Academy (18+ evening show) on April 21, plus a whole host of gigs across Ireland. For more see

The Riptide Movement: Keep On Keepin' exclusive to

Contact Us

Hot Press,
13 Trinity Street,
Dublin 2.
Rep. Of Ireland
Tel: +353 (1) 241 1500

Email:[email protected]

Click here for more contact information.

Hot Press always welcomes feed back so if you've got something to tell us click here.

Advertise With Us

For more detail on how to advertise with Hot Press click here or call us on +353 (1) 241 1540