Meteor Most Promising New Artist of the Year nominees announced

Five acts are up for the public vote award.

The nominees for the Meteor Ireland Music Awards Most Promising New Artist of the Year have just been announced.

Having put over 170 entries to the public vote, Meteor compiled a top 10, which was then whittled down to a shortlist of five by a panel of industry experts comprising Pat Creed (Warner Music), Annette Donnelly (Sony Music), Rick O’Shea (2fm), Larry Gogan (2fm), Paul McCloone (Today FM), Niall Stokes (Hot Press), Dave Fanning (2fm) and Eamon Carr (musician and Evening Herald scribe).

The quintet who’ll be keeping all their bits crossed on February 21 in the RDS are Dublin R’n’B popsters Amasis; Mullingar rockers Ever27; Dublin punky types Jody Has A Hitlist; Dun Laoghaire guitar troubadour Colm Lynch; and Kildare indie merchants Susie Soho whose debut Where All The Ladders Start album is due in May.

Find out how to vote for your favourite at


Related Articles


Advertise With Us

For information including benefits, key facts, figures and rates for advertising with Hot Press, click below


Find us elsewhere