not a member? click here to sign up

Cathy Davey artwork exclusive!

It's your first chance to gaze in wonder at her new album, The Nameless.

The Hot Press Newsdesk, 30 Mar 2010

We thought you might like this first look at the artwork for Cathy Davey’s new album, The Nameless, which is out on May 7 and in addition to the title-track features ‘Army Of Tears’, ‘In He Comes’, ‘Habit’, ‘Happy Slapping’, ‘Dog’, ‘Bad Weather’, ‘The Touch’, ‘Wild Rum’, ‘Lay Your Hand’, ‘Universal Tipping’, ‘End Of The End’ and lead single ‘Little Red’.

Guests include Villager-in-chief Conor J. Brien who’s an old Davey collaborator and Neil Hannon who makes ‘Army Of Tears’ “grow into the best Eurovision entry that never was, with imperious violins accompanying an oddly danceable beat.”

Artist Related Content

Latest Related Articles For This Artist

Cathy Davey to perform new album for the first time at Electric Picnic

She's part of the multimedia activities in the Hazel Wood

News: 26 Jul 2016

WATCH: New Cathy Davey video

'The Pattern' is a gorgeous, pulsating electropop workout

News: 07 Jul 2016

Cathy Davey, Paul Noonan & Gemma Hayes among those contributing to Starboard Home

The premiere takes place in Dublin in June

News: 29 Feb 2016

Cathy Davey & HamsandwicH for special Valentine's Day gig

Free shindig set for Meeting House Square.

News: 06 Feb 2015

Cathy Davey and Riptide Movement for TG4 Special

A host of indie stars turned out for a Whelan’s 25th Anniversary New Year’s Eve Special to be broadcast on TG4

News: 30 Dec 2014

best of ireland

Contact Us

Hot Press,
13 Trinity Street,
Dublin 2.
Rep. Of Ireland
Tel: +353 (1) 241 1500

Click here for more contact information.

Click here to find out more about Hot Press

Hot Press always welcomes feed back so if you've got something to tell us click here.

Advertise With Us

For more detail on how to advertise with Hot Press click here or call us on +353 (1) 241 1540