Listen: Calexico unveil new single ahead of the release of their 9th album

The Thread That Keeps Us will be the band's ninth record and is scheduled for release on 26th January, 2018.

A lyric video for the single, 'End of the World With You' has also been shared online, and the band will be touring Europe in March 2018, however no Irish dates have been set as of this time.

The Thread That Keeps Us track list:

01. End of the World With You

02. Voices in the Field

03. Bridge to Nowhere

04. Spinball

05. Under the Wheels

06. The Town & Miss Lorraine

07. Flores y Tamales

08. Another Space

09. Unconditional Waltz

10. Girl in the Forrest

11. Eyes Wide Awake

12. Dead in the Water

13. Shortboard

14. Thrown to the Wild

15. Music Box

Listen to 'End of the World With You' here:


Related Articles


Read More

Southern comfort

The warm, multi-layered sound of Calexico is a result of the disparate music scene in the group’s home state, says band co-founder Joey Burns.

Read More

Feast Of Wire

heirs is music to savour and enjoy, on several levels. It’s distillation of California free thinking and Mexican sensibilities filtered through the arid desert climate of Tucson, Arizona has produced a bedrock on which their music is built.

Read More

Advertise With Us

For information including benefits, key facts, figures and rates for advertising with Hot Press, click below


Find us elsewhere